logo
 
 
RELEASE 035 - PAL / NO REGIONAL CODE - 28.80 €

Shipping costs Worldwide:
1 DVD: € 6,-
every further DVD: € 2,-

<< previous | next >>
035
Ferry Radax - Thomas Bernhard - Three Days

Thomas Bernhard - Three Days
A Film by Ferry Radax
Original version with English, French and Spanish subtitles I Germany 1970, 52 min, Concept & Image: Ferry Radax I Cinematography: Michael Wingens (film), Ferry Radax (video) I Sound: Ben Janse, Editing: Ferry Radax I Editorial Journalist: Christhart Burgmann I Executive Producer: Günther Herbertz, Production: IFAGE-Filmproduktion, Westdeutscher Rundfunk (WDR)

This portrait of the great Austrian writer combines a brilliant monologue delivered by Thomas Bernhard and the artful film work of Ferry Radax. The location chosen for three summer days is a park in Hamburg full of huge old trees. While sitting on a white bench, Bernhard talks about dark childhood memories, his youth, and his struggles with writing. A striking element is his high praise of obstacles as "material for the brain."

Ferry Radax about his film Thomas Bernhard - Three Days
An interview with Ferry Radax by Georg Vogt in 2006
Original version with English subtitles I Austria 2010, 40 min, Moderation: Georg Vogt I Cinematography: Christian Karst I Production, Editing: AUTOCHTHON (Otto Mörth)

In an interview conducted by Georg Vogt, Ferry Radax talks about the work process during the production of the film and how his shooting concept enabled Bernhard to open up and talk about his past for the first time, which later appeared in his autobiographical prose.
(Brigitta Burger-Utzer)

"The original intentions gave way to an experiment whose unknown outcome could only arise from the performative moment created by the interaction of participants and location. Similar to Sonne halt! and Mosaik im Vertrauen before it, this allowed improvisation within an extremely open context to generate a film from the reaction to the situation, from the acknowledgment of what Radax called "what the film called for."
(Georg Vogt)

Total running time: 92 min


Extra:
20 pages booklet, bilingual English-German. "Resistance and Productive Inefficiency - On Ferry Radax" television portrait Thomas Bernhard - Three Days", by Georg Vogt



035

FERRY RADAX THOMAS BERNHARD - THREE DAYS 1970, 52 min,
BONUSTRACK: FERRY RADAX ABOUT HIS FILM THOMAS BERNHARD - THREE DAYS 2010, 40 min
back to Overview add to cart      Biography

logo
 
 
DVD 035 - PAL / KEIN REGIONALCODE - 28.80 €

Versandkosten Weltweit:
1. DVD: € 6,-
jede weitere DVD: € 2,-

<< Voriges | Nächstes >>
035
Ferry Radax - Thomas Bernhard - Drei Tage

Thomas Bernhard - Drei Tage
Ein Film von Ferry Radax.
Deutsche OV mit englischen, französischen und spanischen Untertiteln I Deutschland 1970, 52 min, Konzept & Bild: Ferry Radax I Kamera: Michael Wingens (Film), Ferry Radax (Video) I Ton: Ben Janse, Montage: Ferry Radax I Redaktion: Christhart Burgmann I Herstellungsleitung: Günther Herbertz, Aufnahmeleitung: Claus Dose I Produktion: IFAGE-Filmproduktion, Westdeutscher Rundfunk (WDR)

Im Portrait des großen österreichischen Schriftstellers vereint sich ein brillanter Monolog Thomas Bernhards mit der Kunst der filmischen Inszenierung von Ferry Radax. Schauplatz für drei Sommertage ist ein Park in Hamburg mit riesigen alten Laubbäumen. Auf einer weißen Bank sitzend erzählt Bernhard von düsteren Kindheitserinnerungen, seiner Jugend, seinem Ringen mit dem Schreiben. Imposant ist sein Hohes Lied auf die Widerstände "als Material für das Gehirn".

Ferry Radax über seinen Film Thomas Bernhard - Drei Tage
Interview mit Ferry Radax von Georg Vogt aus 2006
Deutsche OV mit englischen Untertiteln I Österreich 2010, 40 min, Moderation: Georg Vogt I Kamera: Christian Karst I Produktion, Schnitt: AUTOCHTHON (Otto Mörth)

Im Interview mit Georg Vogt spricht Ferry Radax über den Arbeitsprozess am Film und wie sein Drehkonzept Thomas Bernhard ermöglichte, sich zu öffnen und erstmals von seiner Vergangenheit zu sprechen, die später in seine autobiografische Prosa mündete.
(Brigitta Burger-Utzer)

"Das ursprüngliche Vorhaben weicht einer Versuchsanordnung, deren offene Ergebnisse sich nur noch aus dem performativen Moment ergeben können, das sich aus der Wechselwirkung von Beteiligten und Drehort entwickelt. Ähnlich wie schon bei Sonne halt! und Mosaik im Vertrauen erlaubt es die Improvisation in einem möglichst freien Rahmen, den Film aus der Reaktion auf die Situation, aus der Kenntnisnahme des, wie Radax es ausdrückt, "vom Film Eingeforderten", zu entwickeln."
(Georg Vogt)

Gesamtspieldauer: 92 min

Extra:
20-seitige zweisprachige Broschüre Deutsch-Englisch. "Widerstand und Produktive Ineffizienz - Zu Ferry Radax" Fernsehportrait Thomas Bernhard - Drei Tage" von Georg Vogt

035


FERRY RADAX THOMAS BERNHARD - DREI TAGE 1970, 52 min,
BONUSTRACK: FERRY RADAX ÜBER SEINEN FILM THOMAS BERNHARD - DREI TAGE 2010, 40 min
Zurück zur Übersicht
DVD kaufen
    
Biografie